Blissdom wrap up 2013!

BDC13_greywentto (1)A few weeks ago I got ready once again to head to my favorite conference. It is called Blissdom Canada.  I drove from Ottawa to Mississauga Ontario. I listened to tunes, stopped for tea and eventually arrived at the Delta Meadowvale Hotel. After checking in and seeing my beautiful room I came down to registration and met some new faces. I started off with the Handmade Marketplace where I made a few purchases for myself.  There was so much to see and I had a few more chances to visit the marketplace the next day.  The fun began. I was really looking forward to catching up with some Ottawa bloggers. There was the Sponsor meet and greet with a party provided by 19 Crimes, a new Australian wine. I was so happy to spend time with my friends Peggy Shanks and Jennifer Birnstihl. I met Anne Radcliffe and the person with the brightest smile Christa Amyot. We danced under the stars with Tenille and Jully Black.  We laughed with Chris Read, Elan Morgan and Sharon DeVellis. We cried with Glen Canning and Glennon Melton Doyle and were swooning over Jesse Labelle and Matt Dusk. Neil Hedley gave us Goosebumps and we cried along with Jennifer Powell and Shannon Mischuck.

The best thing about Blissdom is that everyone is welcoming and supportive. We are all there to connect and learn. I really enjoyed talking to the Sponsors. The variety of Brands represented was great. Something for everyone! There were parties, speakers and Microsessions. The highlight of the conference for me was the connections I made with other bloggers. I am new to blogging so connecting with a brand was not a goal that I had this year, but I did learn how! I was there to learn how to write and the importance of telling your story. I came away inspired by others and what they have accomplished. I came away grateful for friendships and for the life I have. I came home tired. I really enjoy getting away by myself to learn and grow as an individual.

After coming home and digesting all that I learned, I am taking steps to having more of an online presence. I am setting up my calendar for writing and exploring different topics. I am commenting more on blogs and will do my first Wordless Wednesday next week! The best news of all was finding out that I won a Microsoft Surface RT. It came and I wrote this post. Thank you BlissdomCanada, Microsoft, Tetley, Tim Horton’s, Hallmark, Cottonelle, Maple Leaf Foods, Lentils, Philosophy and the various Sponsors and BlissChicks for putting on a stellar Conference. Also a special thanks to Anna Epp Photography for the headshot.

See everyone next Fall!

Leave a Reply

