Christmas Feelings!

Welcome to Christmas! Happy to have had a wonderful Christmas Eve with my Husband’s Family last night. Dinner, presents and great company! Today we spent at home with my Husband and two Sons ages 10 & 14. We woke up around 7 this morning and got right into it, opening up gifts and eating chocolate. After the cleanup and a strong cup of tea, it was time for a quick nap. My Brother-in-Law and his wife came over tonight for a roast beef dinner, a glass of wine and great conversation was enjoyed and watching my kids play made it a perfect day until the tears started. I lost my Best Friend in September of this year. He was 43 and died of ALS. I got to thinking of how we always got together at Christmas, had a coffee and exchanged gifts from each other. He is so missed and it hit me tonight that this is the first time that we are not together for this ritual. I know he is not suffering anymore. He is with his Mom now in Heaven. I cannot imagine how those parents feel who have lost their Children in the NewTown tragedy this month. Life is short, tell those around you how much you love them and care about them. John you were a big part of my life 30 years, I am blessed that we shared so many great times together. You are missed my Love xo

Leave a Reply

